

PhD Chapter at THS | Doktorandsektionen vid THS Board 2024/2025

School Level Doctoral Representatives at KTH - HT2024

Decisions:

- 1. To endorse the provided time compensation for the doctoral school councils as described below for the VT24 semester (January-July).
- 2. To request ABE, CBH, EECS, ITM and SCI schools and its doctoral support units to adjust the study activity of the students listed in Attachments 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5.

Interested Parties at KTH:

- 1. Administration at KTH boards, councils, committees, and groups.
- 2. Head of schools, administration and head of finance.
- 3. Other officials with educational or management roles.

Interested Parties at THS:

- 1. THS President and THS Head for Educational Affairs.
- 2. PhD Chapter's school councils, chapter board and auditors.

Background

Rector's decision Dnr. V-2021-0557 2.2 states that all schools should have established guidelines for time compensation for doctoral students who perform representative work. The hours that are stated in this document should be considered as the reported and spent hours by the school councils, respecting each individual school's guidelines.

On behalf of the PhD Chapter at THS,

Ugne Miniotaite

Dr/THS Chairperson 2024/2025

Hemanth Venkatesan

Dr/THS Treasurer 2025

Attachment 1: ABE PhD Representatives – HT2024

Member	Position	Time compensation (%)
Boel Berg Wincent	Chairperson	15.0
Elina Merdymshaeva	Vice chairperson PAD - Land and Water Resources Engineering	11.75
Zoé Barjot	Treasurer	5.0
Jens Bergenudd	Web and communication manager	3.0
Mehmet Kaan Etikan	Event Manager PAD - Civil and Architectural Engineering	13.0
Matilde Kautsky	Representative at the Faculty Board PAD - Architecture	10
Sigvard Bast	Responsible for education PAD - Land and Water Resources Engineering	13.75
Adrià Carbonell Rabassa	PAD - Architecture	7.5
Anastasios Skoufas	PAD - Transport Science	3.75
Francesco Bruno	PAD - Transport Science	3.75
Saeed Vosoughian	PAD - Civil and Architectural Engineering	5
Peter Nezval	ezval PAD Geodesy and Geoinformatics	
Erik Ljungberg	ungberg PAD Studies in the Humanities and Social Sciences of Technology, Science, and the Environment	
Liubov Timonina	PAD Humanities and Social Sciences of Technology, Science, and the Environment	2
Elise Perrault	PAD - Planning and Decision Analysis	3.75

Loris Mazzaferro	PAD - Planning and Decision Analysis	3.75
Andrii Kozlov	PAD - The Built Environment and Society: Management, Economics and Law	7.5
Total		121.5

Attachment 2: CBH PhD Representatives – HT2024

Member	Position	Percentage (%) ¹
Karthik Rajasekar	Chairperson	19.9
Giorgio Bruno Braghin	Vice Chairperson	4.6
Ellymay Goosens	Treasurer	6.2
Hannes Thorell	Education Manager	9
Amritha Pushkaran Sandra	Communication Manager	4.8
Estelle Pitti	PAD	1
Darius Pakarinen	PAD	2
Total		47.5

¹ The increase in the time compensation for individual board members in comparison to the previous year is because of the reduction in the size of the board this year (from 10 members last year to 5 members this year) and the increase of associated workload. All the above-mentioned board members will also serve as Event Managers for the CBH PhD council. The Chairperson gets 15% time compensation owing to the amount of time dedicated to the planning and organisation of all meetings, documentation and participation in other council meetings such as quality council, school council, program council, department council, THS meetings and other duties.

Attachment 3: EECS PhD Representatives – HT2024

Name	Doctoral Program Council	Position	Time (%)
	1 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2	Chairperson; Representative for the	()
Joel Kronborg	Computer Science (CS)	Faculty Board	19.5
Jura Miniota	Computer Science (CS)	Vice Chairperson; Representative for the School Management Council; Representative for the Council for Third Cycle Education	15.5
Abhishek Choubey	Mediated Communication (MC)	PAD Mediated Communication	1
Alberta Longhini	Computer Science (CS)	Council Member	7.5
Amirmahmood Ahmadian	Computer Science (CS)	Representative for the CS Department Management Group	6
Anubhab Ghosh	Electrical Engineering (EE)	Representative for the Council For Third Cycle Education	7.5
Joo Young Park	Mediated Communication (MC)	PAD Mediated Communication	3.5
Jordi Altayo Gonzalez	Information and Communication Technology (ICT)	PAD Information and Communication Technology; Representative for the Work Environment Group	6.5
Martin Lindström	Electrical Engineering (EE)	PAD Electrical Engineering; Representative for the Work Environment Group; Representative for the IS Department Management Group	16
Simon Gökstorp	Computer Science (CS)	PAD Computer Science	3
Yasaman Khorsandmanesh	Information and Communication Technology (ICT)	Council Member	1

Henrik Johansson	Electrical Engineering (EE)	Event manager; Representative for the EE Department Management Group	4
Enno Breukelman	Electrical Engineering (EE)	Event manager	3
Xavier Weiss	Electrical Engineering (EE)	Representative for the Gender Equality, Diversity and Equal Treatment Group	4
Alejandro Penacho Riveiros	Electrical Engineering (EE)	Representative for the CS IT Board	1.5
Sum			99.5

Attachment 4: ITM PhD Representatives – HT2024

Name	Position	Time compensation (%)
Steffen Hammer	chair	15
Mohammad Abuasbeh	vice-chair, treasurer	7.4
Viktor La Torre Rapp	Educational Manager	5
Steffen Hammer	PAD Energy Technology	7
Emily Christley	PAD Indek	7
Fabio Marco Monetti	PAD Production Engineering	7
Nils Jörgensen	PAD Engineering Design	7
Ellinor Hultmark	PAD Learning	7
Total		62.4

Attachment 5: SCI PhD Representatives – HT2024

First Name	Last Name	Program	Position	Time Compensation %
Batayneh	Ibrahim	Physics	Chairman	11
Cherrie	Lee	Applied Physics	Vice-chair	9
Ebba	Ahlgren Cederlöf	Physics	Event manager, FN*	9
Sai Kausik	Abburu	Vehicle and Maritime engineering	Webmaster, Educational manager, PAD	13
Charlie	Börjeson	Applied Physics	PAD	4
Guillaume	Minet	Applied Physics	PAD	4
Maria	Giamouridou	Physics	PAD	4
Alexandru	Golic	Physics	PAD	4
Elmo	Vuorenmaa	Mathematics	PAD	8
Sebastian	Myrbäck	Applied and Computational Mathematics	PAD	8
Naveen	Agrawal	Engineering Mechanics	PAD	4
Victor	Baconnet	Engineering Mechanics	PAD, FA-PA	5,5
Daniela	Klein	Solid Mechanics	PAD	4

Louise	Rosenblad	Solid Mechanics	PAD	4
Total				91,5

^{*}FN: Fakultetsnämnd Participation.